image7

Milan Public Library

Milan Public Library

Milan Public LibraryMilan Public LibraryMilan Public Library

Mon.-Thur. 10am-8pm   |  Fri. 10am-6pm     

Sat. 10am-4pm      |  Sun. Closed


Our Catalog & Michigan Electronic Library (MEL) Catalog

image8

 Click HERE to access the Milan Public Library Catalog.  You can log in with your library card number to check on items out, renew items not reserved by others,  place reserves, etc. 


Check on the availability of items which may be borrowed through the Michigan Electronic Library (MEL) system HERE


(Please check our catalog first before requesting from other libraries as you'll get the item much faster). 

Washtenaw Reads 2020

image9

Jose Antonio Vargas, author of Dear America: Notes of an Undocumented Citizen will speak on Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 7 pm at the Towsley Auditorium, Morris Lawrence Building at Washtenaw Community College.


We have several copies of the book -- place a reserve HERE


This event is FREE and open to the public.

 

FINAL WEEK!

image10

Select what you want from the regular book sale and make a donation of any amount.  


We're clearing the regular book sale shelves to make room for new cool library things.  


Not included in this offer:


  • Kids Items, DVDs and Audiobooks -- these are Buy One/Get One.


  • Boutique Items (priced as marked)



Calendar of All Programs and Event

Cool, New and Upcoming!

Technology

image11

Computers, software, wifi, and more.

Electronic Resources

image12

Woodlands Overdrive E-Books/E-Audiobooks for all ages!


Consumer Reports (access through our Woodlands Library Cooperative membership) User ID= s8972110 Password= WLCmichigan49224!


Michigan Electronic Library Databases

 (full text reference, magazine, journal & news sources on a wide range of topics.)


Mango Languages -- dozens of languages available to learn at your own pace at home or on the go!  Set up your account here and then access from anywhere on your computer or the Mango app.

Milan & Michigan Stuff

image13

Events

For more information on specific events, check the Adult, Children, Teen/Tween or What's New & Upcoming pages of our site.

No upcoming events.

Contact Us

What's on your mind? We welcome feedback and suggestions.

Better yet, call or stop in and see us!

Milan Public Library

151 Wabash Street, Milan, Michigan 48160, United States

7344391240

The Library will be closed the following dates:

2020

New Year’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Memorial Day

Saturday May 23-Monday, May 25

Fourth of July

Friday, July 3-Saturday, July 4

Labor Day

Saturday, September 5-Monday, September 7

Thanksgiving

Close at 5 pm on Wednesday, November 25

Thursday, November 26

Black Friday, November 27

Christmas 

Thursday, December 24

Friday, December 25

Saturday, December 26

New Year’s Eve

Thursday, December 31


2021

New Year's

Friday, January 1-Saturday, January 2