image5

Milan Public Library

Milan Public Library

Milan Public LibraryMilan Public LibraryMilan Public Library

Mon.-Thur. 10am-8pm   |  Fri. 10am-6pm     

Sat. 10am-4pm      |  Sun. Closed


Our Catalog & Michigan Electronic Library (MEL) Catalog

image6

 Click HERE to access the Milan Public Library Catalog.  You can log in with your library card number to check on items out, renew items not reserved by others,  place reserves, etc. 


Check on the availability of items which may be borrowed through the Michigan Electronic Library (MEL) system HERE


(Please check our catalog first before requesting from other libraries as you'll get the item much faster). 

Michigan Mobile SOS Office Returning in May!

image7

Wednesday, May 6, 11-4


The Michigan Secretary of State Mobile Office will be visiting the Milan Public Library again in May!


The office is a full service SOS branch on wheels.  You can obtain/renew licenses, register to vote, title/register vehicles and watercraft, transfer titles and more. 


Some transactions (such as renewing driver's licenses or vehicle registrations) may be processed up to six months early without penalty. 



So the story goes...

image8

 Monday, March 16, 6-7 pm


Where: The Owl 9 W. Main St. Milan, MI


STORY THEME: STRANGE ENCOUNTERS

We need adult/teen storytellers and listeners!

Storytellers will draw from their life experiences to tell a truthful story that speaks to the topic of the night.

Each storyteller will have 10 minutes to speak.


The audience votes for the best story of the night.

Best storyteller will be awarded a prize! 


Calendar of All Programs and Event



Cool, New and Upcoming!

Technology

image9

Computers, software, wifi, and more.

Electronic Resources

image10

Woodlands Overdrive E-Books/E-Audiobooks for all ages!


Consumer Reports (access through our Woodlands Library Cooperative membership) User ID= s8972110 Password= WLCmichigan49224!


Michigan Electronic Library Databases

 (full text reference, magazine, journal & news sources on a wide range of topics.)


Mango Languages -- dozens of languages available to learn at your own pace at home or on the go!  Set up your account here and then access from anywhere on your computer or the Mango app.

Milan & Michigan Stuff

image11

Events

For more information on specific events, check the Adult, Children, Teen/Tween or What's New & Upcoming pages of our site.

No upcoming events.

Contact Us

What's on your mind? We welcome feedback and suggestions.

Better yet, call or stop in and see us!

Milan Public Library

151 Wabash Street, Milan, Michigan 48160, United States

7344391240

The Library will be closed the following dates:

2020

New Year’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Memorial Day

Saturday May 23-Monday, May 25

Fourth of July

Friday, July 3-Saturday, July 4

Labor Day

Saturday, September 5-Monday, September 7

Thanksgiving

Close at 5 pm on Wednesday, November 25

Thursday, November 26

Black Friday, November 27

Christmas 

Thursday, December 24

Friday, December 25

Saturday, December 26

New Year’s Eve

Thursday, December 31


2021

New Year's

Friday, January 1-Saturday, January 2